Chair: Atta Ceesay

The Political Science Department offers a bachelor of arts in political science, which provides students with both a theoretical and practical understanding of governmental policy and practice. The focus of the bachelor of arts degree is broken into four study concentrations:

  • American government

  • International relations

  • Comparative government

  • Political theory

The department also offers four minor programs: international relations, legal studies, political science, and public administration.


Browse the Political Science Collections:

Public Administration