State University of New York College at Buffalo - Buffalo State University Digital Commons at Buffalo State

Buffalo-Niagara Chapters, Links, Inc.

Organizations and Individual Collections

2005

Pamphlet; Annual Update; 2005

Links, Inc.

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.buffalostate.edu/wny_links

Part of the History Commons

Recommended Citation

"Pamphlet; Annual Update; 2005." Buffalo-Niagara Chapters, Links, Inc.. Monroe Fordham Regional History Center. Archives & Special Collections Department, E. H. Butler Library, SUNY Buffalo State. https://digitalcommons.buffalostate.edu/wny_links/77

This Book is brought to you for free and open access by the Organizations and Individual Collections at Digital Commons at Buffalo State. It has been accepted for inclusion in Buffalo-Niagara Chapters, Links, Inc. by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons at Buffalo State. For more information, please contact digitalcommons@buffalostate.edu.

Niagara Falls Chapter The Links Incorporated Friendship ~ Service ~ Leadership



Chartered 1950 Celebrating Fifty-four Years of Service to the Community

> Crystal Boling-Barton Chapter President

Niagara Falls Chapter Headquarters 800 Niagara Avenue Suite # 109 Niagara Falls, New York 14305 (716) 688.6377 Fax (716) 871.6073

Touching Today Tomorrow

The Niagara Falls Chapter The Links, Inc. provides programs and services through four national program areas: Services to Youth, The Arts, National Trends and Services, and The International Trends and Services.

The Niagara Falls Chapter The Links, Inc. is committed to serving the Niagara County community through our national program thrust. The Niagara Falls Chapter was created and organized by the late Alice C. Hayes on May 24, 1950, as the fifteenth chapter of The Links, Incorporated and for the last fifty-four years, has provided exceptional service to the City of Niagara Falls and Niagara County, it is our intent to continue to regularly contribute through giving of our collective talents and time in service to mankind.

We also give liberally of our finances in support of the efforts of many organizations on behalf of our community, such as the annual Martin Luther King, Jr. Luncheon, United Way of Niagara, Niagara Community Center Association, Niagara Falls Housing Authority Family Resource Building, Wrobel Towers Senior Citizens, Niagara Falls Girls & Boys Club, Community Missions, Elder Care Facilities, NFC Habitat For Humanity, and Hannah House Children's Mission. The Niagara Falls Chapter also sponsors or co-sponsors local Youth Conference/Workshops/ Mentor Programs, International Cultural Festivals, Luncheon Fashion Shows, The Gemini Dance Theater, and The Underground Railroad "Trek A Mile". We are also very proud of our annual scholarship program, offering assistance to the college bound members of our community through the Dr. & Mrs. Charles Beresford Hayes Scholarship, the Mariella Gentry Scholarship, the E. Marie Davis Scholarship, as well as the Eleanor Peterson Scholarship.

We hope to continue our mission of serving our chapter community locally and internationally through the programs and services offered by our facet chairs, and their committee members, who continue to plan innovative and substantive programs whose only goal is to improve the quality of life for those we seek to serve.

2004-2005 Program Year Activities

Time	Event	Facet
Sept. 4, '04	Walk-A-Thon For Health and Wellness	National Trends
Oct. 24, '04	United Nations Day	International Trends
Nov. 20, '04	Emerald & Ivory Fundraiser	Chapter Fundraiser
Nov-May 2005	Quilting As Art	The Arts
Feb. 2005	Black History Celebration	International Trends
Spring 2005	Niagara County Youth Summit	Services to Youth
June 2005	Scholarship Awards	Services to Youth

Molanda Wolliams Kirk Frankles

Niagara Falls Chapter The Links, Inc.

Officers

Crystal Boling-Barton Wygenia H. Miles W. Lee Whitaker Clarissa E. Moore Mary Ruth Davis Alicia L. Lester Barbara L. Williams President Vice President Recording Secretary Corresponding Secretary Treasurer Financial Secretary Parliamentarian

Members

Leona B. Blackburn Geraldine L. Boyland Elizabeth F. Bradley Stephanie W. Cowart Zola M. Crowell Victoria Dent Doris D. Fields** Julia A. Franklin Linda Gray-Holt Winifret D. Harper Rose M. Harris Deborah D. May Hattie M. McCarley Carolyn D. McClendon Carrie H. Mitchell Laura G. Pleasant Corrine Risdon** Sheila L. Smith Jackie P. Todd Gradycia L. Williams Bennie S. Williamson

